Introduce yourself here.
Forum rules
Click for Forum Rules
aussie-twigirl
Helping Mike to Get a Clue

G'day!

Post by aussie-twigirl »

G'day everyone on the lex!

Okay so you've probably guessed where i'm from already... Australia, the land of oz. The twilight phenomenon isn't as big and crazy as it is in America. I'm not sure whether many aussie fans would camp out for days like at the LA premiere yesterday but it looked like a whole lot of fun to me. I watched the MTV livestream and I really wished I was there.

That's what brought me to join the lex. For a while I've been following the lexicon blog but I haven't had the time to join the forum. Finishing high school and begining uni over the past few months has kept me pretty busy. But now I'm on winter holidays and for once, don't have any schoolwork or anything so i thought it was time to join :D. BTW, I'm studying Medical Science at uni and turned 18 a few months ago.

As far as falling for the twilight saga, I first read the books in early January 2009 (I know a little late). By then, Stephenie had completed the saga so i read the books one after another. I think it took me a week or so. I just fell in love with them. After being dragged to see the Twilight Movie by my sis, I instantly loved it! I say dragged because at first I thought it was some boring horrorish book about vampires. How wrong was I, and I regret not reading them sooner! Instead I fell in love with Bella, Edward, Jacob, Alice and everyone. But not only did I fall in love with twilight, but it also opened my eyes to vampires and the vamp/love genre (Eg Vamp Diaries, Vamp Academy). And the saga's got me into some pretty cool bands like muse and paramore. Anyway, what i like about the saga is how well Stephenie tells Bella/Edward/Jacob's story and how everything is for the fans rather then for money and all that. I love how modest all the actors are and how they're true to themselves and don't let the fame and stuff go to their head.