Introduce yourself here.
Forum rules
Click for Forum Rules
Forlorn
Settled in Forks

Forlorn forever and a day

Post by Forlorn »

How did you pick your screen name?
Forlorn has been the same screen name I always went with for every forum ever since I joined TQW (The Quiet World). It's easy to remember but I'm not implying that I am forlorn. Actually, I'm quite spiffy at the moment, the complete opposite of being forlorn. In the other Twilight forums, people referred to me as Danney (nickname of my real name) so if one wants one can refer to me with that name also.
By the way, if one does not know already, I am the site owner of Just Like a Dream (a Twilight fansite) and Through Magical Doors (a Gemma Doyle Fansite).

How did you come to read Twilight and which book is your favorite?
I came upon the first Twilight books when I was a sophomore in high school and I was buying AP books. The cover intrigued me so I bought it. Then my other friends saw me reading it and they decided to buy it as well. There's something about the Twilight cover that draws people's attention and never relieves that attention. My favorite book out of all of them would have to be Twilight. It's a whole story by itself.

Who do you like best: Edward, Bella, or Jacob?
Edward. Typical fan girl crush I guess. He's just so perfect that even his flaws are perfect. As for Bella and Jacob, I like them as characters too. Bella reminds me a lot of Tohru from the manga Fruits Basket. She has that certain personality that just makes one like her. She's in no means close to perfection but I think that is what people like about her the most. Her human frailty and naivety. Jacob is just Jacob. Before Twilight, I was a werewolf fan and not a vampire fan. Unavoidably, I had to like Jacob but Edward will always be my favorite out of the three.

Who is your favorite minor character?