Gex X--the 30 something thread

Pel
Keeper of the Scepter of Doom

Gex X--the 30 something thread

Post by Pel »

Are you 30 something? Find other Lexiconers in your age group here.
bac
Mesmerized by her own Dr. Cullen

Re: Gex X--the 30 something thread

Post by bac »

I am a 30 something. I was born in the 70's and wore bell bottoms. I grew up in the 80's and went from rainbow shirts, to neon, to peg leg pants tucked into my socks. I graduated from college, got married and had my first child in the 90's. And so far in the 2000's I have had another child and supported my husband through med school. I love the lex!
by Laniyeah on photobucket
una
Secret Spy for the Warden
Location: Sequestered in an alternate reality full of paranormal studs who find me irresitable!

Post by una »

I, too, am a thirty-something. I was a bicentennial baby and grew up in the 80's. I'm married but no kids yet unless you count the dog, the cat and my hubby! :lol: And like Bac, I'm thrilled and excited to have the lex back up and running!
I am the Impulsive VampVixen.
Thanks to SprtyGal and Fry for the AWESOME banner!
Variety
Jump Starting Bella's Truck

Post by Variety »

I just found this thread and thought, even though I hang out in the gutter with other adults, I don't actually know who is closer to my age. I am also a bicentennial baby. I married young, have 3 kids, and now that my baby is in 1st grade, I'm going back to school to get my bachelor's degree.

BTW - Where in the world did the "Gen-X" term come from?
Where there is great love, there are always miracles. -Willa Cather
una
Secret Spy for the Warden
Location: Sequestered in an alternate reality full of paranormal studs who find me irresitable!

Post by una »

I think that is what our generation was dubbed in the ninties. I'm not sure. What are you looking to major in, Variety? I must commend you for going back to school. It is not easy, but I'm sure you can do well!
I am the Impulsive VampVixen.