Hey!

Introduce yourself here.
Forum rules
Click for Forum Rules
Reese1603
Settled in Forks

Hey!

Post by Reese1603 »

My name is Reese1603 and I am fairly new to Twilight (just started reading about a month, month and a half ago.) However, when I become obsessed, there is no turning back. I've read all the books at least 4 times, some of them more. I am right now in the process of picking through each book, and trying to think about them from EVERY view point. Its getting tricky. This site has helped a ton.

How did you pick your screen name? This has always been my screen name for every place I visit. So if you see another Reese1603 out there on another forum, its probably me.

How did you come to read Twilight and which book is your favorite? I was actually boycotting Twilight at first - I saw how obsessed my friends were and I was like "its a book about vampires...come on!" Plus, I am not usually into this kind of book...I like reading more realistic fiction. however, I was at a friends house and it was the day the movie came out on DVD and she bought it that day and said we were going to watch it. I groaned and moaned but eventually agreed. Well, of course I LOVED it. I borrowed the first book from a friend early that week, and four days later I had bought the next three and was on my way to finishing them. I was horribly sick during that week (I have Crohn's disease and it had a major flareup) so Twilight became a necessary distraction from the pain I was in.

My favorite two are Twilight and Eclipse. I am beginning to like Breaking Dawn more, but soo much happens and I am kinda P'ed that SM didn't go into more detail. I mean....she really could have split BD into two books and wrote them the same way she did the other books? The few months leading up to the battle seemed to be more of a narrative, a general overview. You know what I mean?