Introduce yourself here.
Forum rules
Click for Forum Rules
Susie
Frozen in Time

New Over 50 Twi-Fan

Post by Susie »

Hi Everyone!

I am relatively new to the whole Twilight Fandom. My now-college daughter had read the books when they first came out, but I didn't read them at that time. I had seen both the "Twilight" and "New Moon" movies and then after Christmas this year decided to read Twilight for an escape. I wasn't expecting the book to be THAT good. WOW! As you all know, the books are real page turners. I worked my way through all 4 books in three weeks, sacrificing sleep and housework. I think Stephenie is a genius. I'm a little obsessed with the Saga now and can't wait to see Eclipse. I have seen both Twilight and New Moon again after having read the books and enjoyed them a lot more.

I'm just over 50 and feel like a kid again! The trouble is finding others my age who share my enthusiasm for Twilight to talk to. I'm hoping I will find some in this forum. It's amazing how many "snobbish" attitudes there are. Not intellectual enough. Well, as a menopausal, semi-empty nester, I welcome the escape - its good old fashioned FUN.

Some info on me - I teach Adult English as a Second Language (some of my students are reading Twilight!)
and I live a major Midwestern city (not Chicago).

-Susie
December
Muse of Philosophical Discussion

Re: New Over 50 Twi-Fan

Post by December »

Welcome to the Lex! You are certainly not the only older TW reader here. To find other adults on the Lex, check out the Heavenly Hash thread. If you have a chance, you might also have a look at Pel's Introduce Yourself thread -- it's a nice template for introducing yourself to us a little more fully!

Have fun....
“When did you ever promise to kill yourself falling out of Charlie’s tree?”
n0vaice
I'm A Proud Twilight Guy
Location: On a beach, half dipped in a beautiful blue sea, under the summer rain. Waiting for YOU to kiss me.

Post by n0vaice »

Hi Susie! Welcome to the lex.